FKE: the film

Last fall/winter, I set out on a branding mission.  Not so much a “re-brand” (as I am still head over heels in love with my logo, designed for me by the crazy talented Meade Design Group), but a continued effort to keep things fresh and to take the company to the next level.  I had a slew of wonderful friends who helped me along the way, and I am so thankful for all of their amazing talent, vision, and help!!  We spent a day in the rain, with Kim Kalyn, snapping these perfect shots, and Laura, of Tuktu Paper worked tirelessly alongside me to produce some rad new paper goods (blog post of that coming soon)

Chelsea, of Paper Heart Films, is probably one of the sweetest people I know.  Her films are filled with heart (no pun intended!) from the get go, and always manage to capture the essence of the story being told.  When I began my branding mission, I wanted to have a film that would give people a better sense of who I am, and also what French Kiss Events is all about.  My love for weddings and the planning/design approach that I take is woven into everything that I do, and what better way to share that with everyone, then through a video!  I knew right away that Chelsea would be the perfect person to put together this behind the scenes/about video for me, and every time I watch it, I get a huge smile on my face!!  So please, check it out, and also be sure to give Paper Heart Films some serious love.

xo
Barb

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Head to our new home

    Thank you for stopping by! This is the old home to the French Kiss Events blog, and is no longer updated. We invite you to visit our new home, at www.frenchkissevents.ca/journal to stay up to date on all things FKE.
  • Barb Walker, owner & lead planner

