The Friday Five – 07.05.13

Well, it is official: summer is finally here!  This week, the weather has been AMAZING, and has definitely been making it difficult to stay in the office lol! It’s been another productive week over here though, with lots of final to-do lists getting completed for weddings, and even some new projects getting started!  I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend, and here’s some fun highlights of FKE’s past week:

photo-8It was an incredible morning for M&E’s wedding on Sunday!  The view from the Oak Bay Beach Hotel is insane!!

float_home2_frontOne of my good friends, owns the little gem, Puerto Vallarta Amigos, and invited a bunch of us to the roof, to take in the Canada Day fireworks!  We couldn’t have asked for a better view!

ivy-and-aster-f13-posey-cover-image-df_vertFelt inspired by this gorgeous, bohemian style, Ivy & Aster gown!

photo-9Went on a bit of a letterpress shopping spree…but who can blame me?

bf4c2ec6df59e6afc0d929d5934ce75d

Found this delicious looking recipe, for Raspberry Basil Champagne Cocktails on one of my favourite lifestyle blogs, Lark & Linen.  I think a few of these might be in order this weekend…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did
    you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thanks a lot

    Reply
    • Hi Joseph,
      Thank you so much! I use the WordPress template TwentyEleven for my site, and have done some customization to it, so that it fits with my business’s website & overall branding. Good luck with yours!!

      Reply

Leave a comment

  • Head to our new home

    Thank you for stopping by! This is the old home to the French Kiss Events blog, and is no longer updated. We invite you to visit our new home, at www.frenchkissevents.ca/journal to stay up to date on all things FKE.
  • Barb Walker, owner & lead planner